Section 504: Rehabilitation Act of 1973

Section 504 is part of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973. Section 504 is a federal statute that prohibits discrimination against “otherwise qualified handicapped individuals” in any program or activity receiving federal financial assistance, such as public schools. The main purpose of Section 504 is to prohibit discrimination while assuring that disabled students have educational opportunities and benefits equal to those provided to non-disabled students.

Parent resources


For more information, contact:

Tracy Quattrone, Director of Pupil Services
Tracy.Quattrone@indianhillschools.org
513-272-4500


Building Contacts:
Primary School:                                                                     Elementary School:
Jennifer Oden                                                                         Sarah Kellett
(513) 272-4760                                                              (513) 272-4714
jennifer.oden@indianhillschools.org                    sarah.kellett@indianhillschools.org


Middle School:                                                                        High School:
Nick Carpenter                                                                       Nollis Cottrell
(513) 272-4653                                                                      (513) 272-4563
nick.carpenter@indianhillschools.org                      nollis.cottrell@indianhillschools.org

Kathy Yeager                                                                           Kyle Crowley
(513) 272-4654                                                                      (513) 272-4565
kathryn.yeager@indianhillschools.org                     kyle.crowley@indianhillschools.org

                                                                                                           Donita Jackson
                                                                                                  (513) 272-4506
                                                                                                  donita.jackson@indianhillschools.org

                                                                                                  Lindsay Kearns
                                                                                                  (513) 272-4568
                                                                                                  lindsay.kearns@indianhillschools.org